To publish content you need to register for a free account or login.

/ Homepage / Idle Chat /

2023 Celebrity Death Cull!

Happy New Year!

Published by Silent Rob at 6:48am on Sun 1st January 2023. Viewed 1,577 times.

Predictions: Bobby Charlton, Rolf Harris, Yoko Ono.

Who is the next “big” expected celeb death? It was Thatcher, then Philip, then the Queen, now… who?

Published by Silent Rob at 6:52am on Sun 1st January 2023.

I predict that Philip K Dick will suddenly make news headlines, claiming he’s not dead and actually it’s everyone else who’s dead and we’ve all merely imagined his death and everything since while living a half-life in cold-pac. Then he’ll suddenly drop dead leaving everyone wondering who’s dead and who isn’t. 5 years ago such an event might have surprised me, but these days… yeah, could happen.

Published by Em Kanner at 8:07am on Sun 1st January 2023.

Anita Pointer

Published by bigmal at 11:07pm on Sun 1st January 2023.

Frank McGarvey

Published by bigmal at 12:05am on Mon 2nd January 2023.

Pope Benedict

Published by bigmal at 12:23am on Mon 2nd January 2023.

Alan Rankine :(

Published by Em Kanner at 1:33pm on Tue 3rd January 2023.

Gianluca Vialli

Published by Caribou_populations at 1:08pm on Fri 6th January 2023.

David Duckham.

Great rugby player, greater wit and even if you don't care for the game you might understand his genius: https://youtu.be/ZMd7PQavavw?t=200

Published by Caribou_populations at 8:40pm on Tue 10th January 2023.

Jeff Beck

Published by bigmal at 10:30pm on Wed 11th January 2023.

Tom Karen

Published by bigmal at 12:48am on Fri 13th January 2023.

Lisa Marie Presley.

Published by bigmal at 2:20am on Fri 13th January 2023.

Gina Lollobrigida............... Don't

Published by bigmal at 12:18am on Tue 17th January 2023.

Tony Hart

Published by Silent Rob at 5:11am on Tue 17th January 2023.

Tom Verlaine

Published by andy_landy at 12:52pm on Sun 29th January 2023.

Paco Rabanne

Published by bigmal at 1:11am on Tue 7th February 2023.

Burt Bacharach

Published by Caribou_populations at 3:24pm on Thu 9th February 2023.

Burt Bacharach

Published by bigmal at 12:27am on Fri 10th February 2023.

Raquel Welch

Published by bigmal at 1:21am on Thu 16th February 2023.

Dickie Davies

Published by bigmal at 9:27pm on Sun 19th February 2023.

John Motson

Published by Caribou_populations at 10:31am on Thu 23rd February 2023.

Bernard Ingham. The only contender to the Dennis Healey award for the worlds greatest eyebrows and oddly one of the few Tories I didn't despise.

Published by Caribou_populations at 8:31pm on Fri 24th February 2023.

Betty Boothroyd (The first female Speaker of the House of Commons). not to be confused with Betty Boo, of course.

Published by Caribou_populations at 12:34pm on Mon 27th February 2023.

Steve Mackey, bass player of Pulp.

Published by Silent Rob at 4:44pm on Thu 2nd March 2023.

Published by Wrongfellow at 2:26pm on Thu 9th March 2023.

Topol.

Published by bigmal at 1:06am on Fri 10th March 2023.
This reply has been edited, last edit at 1:11am on Fri 10th March 2023.

Bill Tidy.

Published by bigmal at 12:32am on Sat 18th March 2023.

Gordon Moore, of Moore's Law fame

Published by andy_landy at 9:39am on Sun 26th March 2023.

Paul O'Grady

Published by bigmal at 5:07pm on Wed 29th March 2023.

Nigel Lawson

Published by bigmal at 12:47pm on Tue 4th April 2023.

Paul Cattermole, from S Club 6

Published by andy_landy at 4:05pm on Fri 7th April 2023.

Rachel Pollack

Published by bigmal at 11:59am on Sun 9th April 2023.

Jah Shaka

Published by bigmal at 2:38am on Thu 13th April 2023.

Barry Humphries

Published by bigmal at 12:35am on Sun 23rd April 2023.

Len Goodman

Published by Caribou_populations at 3:49pm on Mon 24th April 2023.

Harry Belafonte

Published by Caribou_populations at 4:45pm on Tue 25th April 2023.

Jerry Springer

Published by Caribou_populations at 5:24pm on Thu 27th April 2023.

Jerry Jerry Jerry.

Published by bigmal at 4:54pm on Fri 28th April 2023.

Gordon Lightfoot.

Published by bigmal at 11:23am on Wed 3rd May 2023.

Andy Rourke

Published by Caribou_populations at 8:57am on Fri 19th May 2023.

Rolf "little boys" Harris.

Published by bigmal at 11:20pm on Tue 23rd May 2023.
This reply has been edited, last edit at 11:21pm on Tue 23rd May 2023.

Tina the wig Turner

Published by bigmal at 8:08pm on Wed 24th May 2023.

Ted kazcinsky

Published by bigmal at 11:51pm on Sat 10th June 2023.

Silvio Berlusconi

Published by Caribou_populations at 10:54am on Mon 12th June 2023.

Silvio Berlusconi

Published by bigmal at 11:38pm on Mon 12th June 2023.

Glenda Jackson

Published by Caribou_populations at 12:36pm on Thu 15th June 2023.

Glenda Jackson

Published by bigmal at 2:46pm on Thu 15th June 2023.

Craig brown

Published by bigmal at 11:24pm on Mon 26th June 2023.

Tony Bennett!

Published by Caribou_populations at 3:14pm on Fri 21st July 2023.

George Alagiah

Published by Caribou_populations at 1:16pm on Mon 24th July 2023.

Trevor Francis and Chris Bart-Williams.

Published by Caribou_populations at 4:40pm on Mon 24th July 2023.
This reply has been edited, last edit at 10:52am on Tue 25th July 2023.

George Alagiah

Published by bigmal at 12:07am on Tue 25th July 2023.

Tony Benet

Published by bigmal at 12:08am on Tue 25th July 2023.

Sinéad O’Connor

Published by Caribou_populations at 10:36pm on Wed 26th July 2023.

Sinéad O'Connor

Published by bigmal at 1:19pm on Thu 27th July 2023.

Michael Parkinson...

Published by bigmal at 11:37am on Thu 17th August 2023.

Bernie Marsden

Published by bigmal at 5:32pm on Tue 29th August 2023.

Mohamed Al-Fayed

Published by bigmal at 1:17am on Sat 2nd September 2023.

Mike Yarwood

Published by bigmal at 12:35am on Sat 9th September 2023.

Michael Gambon

Published by bigmal at 2:24pm on Thu 28th September 2023.

Jake Abraham

Published by bigmal at 10:49pm on Sun 1st October 2023.

Burt Young.... Rocky.

Published by bigmal at 12:20pm on Thu 19th October 2023.

Bobby Charlton 666 Engerland cheat.

Published by bigmal at 11:41pm on Sat 21st October 2023.

Matthew Perry

Published by bigmal at 12:19pm on Sun 29th October 2023.

Terry Venables

Published by Caribou_populations at 1:12pm on Sun 26th November 2023.

Shane MacGowan, no surprise, I'll drink a pint of Martini after work in his memory.

Published by bigmal at 1:12pm on Thu 30th November 2023.
This reply has been edited, last edit at 1:13pm on Thu 30th November 2023.

Henry Kissinger

Published by bigmal at 1:19pm on Thu 30th November 2023.

Lord Darling of Roulanish, or Alistair Darling to his friends.

Published by Caribou_populations at 7:31pm on Sat 2nd December 2023.

Predictions: Bobby Charlton, Rolf Harris, Yoko Ono.

Two out of three is not bad.

Published by Silent Rob at 5:34am on Wed 6th December 2023.

Benjamin Zephaniah

Published by bigmal at 1:17pm on Thu 7th December 2023.

https://b3ta.com/board/11401615 : A Beatles visual to a year in death. This thread might need to up its game next year.

Published by Caribou_populations at 7:22pm on Fri 8th December 2023.

Ryan O'Neal

Published by bigmal at 8:55pm on Sat 9th December 2023.

Max Reece - Cambridge legend.

Published by bigmal at 1:05am on Sat 23rd December 2023.

Tom Wilkinson

Published by bigmal at 7:11pm on Sat 30th December 2023.

John Pilger.... a true hero of mine and one of the few real journalists who tried desperately to help the downtrodden, ofter putting his own life at risk to to do so.

Published by bigmal at 3:19pm on Sun 31st December 2023.

Post a Reply

You either need to register for a free publisher account or login to post content on this website.